Home Photo Gallery Works Current Projects
Resume Talk to Elizabeth
Elizabeth Spencer - Works
The Southern Woman - 2001

Issued in hard cover
by Modern Library, this book
includes stories selected from
all past collections, plus six
newer stories, all of which
have been published in separate
magazines. My faithful editor
Samuel Vaughan, who saw
Landscapes of the Heart through
to publication, suggested the title,
and the Modern Library director,
David Ebershoff and I worked together
agreeably on the selection.
The book has just been released
as a Modern Library paperback.
The entire collection is available
on Blackstone Audio Books.

The Night Travellers | The Salt Line | The Snare | No Place for an Angel | Knights & Dragons
The Light in the Piazza | The Voice at the Back Door | This Crooked Way
Fire in the Morning | Starting Over | The Southern Woman | The Light in the Piazza and Other Italian Tales
On the Gulf | Marilee | Jack of Diamonds | The Stories of Elizabeth Spencer
Ship Island | Landscapes of the Heart | For Lease or Sale

Home Photo Gallery Works Résumé Current Projects Talk to Elizabeth


If you have questions or comments about
this site, please email webmaster@elizabethspencerwriter.com